The Short Review

shining the spotlight on short story collections

Week Links: listen!

I’d hoped to get to Short Stories Aloud in Oxford on Tuesday. Sadly I didn’t make it to hear Margaret Drabble and Jo Baker, plus other stories. Unforseeables permitting, I’ll definitely be at the next night in January 2014.

In the meantime here are some favourite story podcasts.

Julian Barnes reading and talking about Ernest Hemingway’s Homage to Switzerland at The Guardian.

Miette reads Alain Robbe-Grillet’s The Shore.

Joshua Ferris reading George Saunders’ Adams at The New Yorker.

Masha Tupitsyn reads from, and talks about her collection, Beauty Talk and Monsters. 

beauty-talk-monsters-native-agents-masha-tupitsyn-paperback-cover-art

If you have podcasts to recommend, please leave them below.

About Joanna Walsh

Writer, drawer. I've written for Granta, Tate, The Guardian, The London Review of Books, and others. I'm also an illustrator, and have created large-scale drawings for The Tate and The Wellcome Institute. Find me by Googling Badaude, or @badaude on Twitter.
